© Federal Performance Contracting Coalition

  • Home     Info & Resources
  • Info & Resources

    View information and resources in the categories listed below:

    House Energy Savings Performance Caucus

    Founded in December 2012 by Representatives Peter Welch (D-VT) and Cory Gardner (R-CO) (now U.S. Senator), the bipartisan Caucus now has 39 members, and works to promote performance contracting in government buildings across the country and thereby provide guaranteed energy savings to American taxpayers.

    Co Chairs:

    Rep. Peter Welch (VT-At Large)
    “Energy Savings Performance Contracts and Utility Energy Service Contracts are a proven, cost-effective way to reduce energy consumption. These public-private partnerships save taxpayer dollars, improve the environment, and create private sector jobs. I’m honored to Co-Chair the House ESPC Caucus with Representatives Kinzinger, Moulton, and Blackburn, and will continue working to advance the use of these commonsense tools.”
    Rep. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)
    “Improving energy efficiency remains one of the best ways to lower costs, improve resiliency, and help our environment. Through Energy Savings Performance Contracts and Utility Energy Service Contracts, we’re able to use a public-private partnership to end wasteful spending on inefficient energy systems and deliver savings to the American taxpayers who are footing the utility bills. I’m proud to co-chair the bipartisan ESPC caucus with my colleagues, and will continue to advocate for these common sense policies to reduce energy consumption and save taxpayer money.”
    Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-6)
    Rep. Marsha Blackburn (TN-7)


    • Rep. Earl Blumenauer (OR-3)
    • Rep. Madeleine Bordallo (GU)
    • Rep. Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
    • Rep. Tony Cardenas (CA-29)
    • Rep. Matt Cartwright (PA-17)
    • Rep. Kathy Castor (FL-14)
    • Rep. Katherine Clark (MA-5)
    • Rep. Doug Collins (GA-9)
    • Rep. Gerald Connolly (VA-11)
    • Rep. Jim Cooper (TN-5)
    • Rep. Jeff Denham (CA-10)
    • Rep. Charles Dent (PA-15)
    • Rep. Bill Foster (IL-11)
    • Rep. Virginia Foxx (NC-5)
    • Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-4)
    • Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-2)
    • Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-8)
    • Rep. Jared Huffman (CA-2)
    • Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-4)
    • Rep. Joseph Kennedy (MA-4)
    • Rep. Ron Kind (WI-3)
    • Rep. Ann Kuster (NH-2)
    • Rep. Jim Langevin (RI-2)
    • Rep. Bob Latta (OH-5)
    • Rep. Ted Lieu (CA-33)
    • Rep. Dave Loebsack (IA-2)
    • Rep. Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
    • Rep. Donald McEachin (VA-4)
    • Rep. David McKinley (WV-1)
    • Rep. Jerry McNerney (CA-9)
    • Rep. Scott Peters (CA-52)
    • Rep. Bill Posey (FL-8)
    • Rep. David Price (NC-5)
    • Rep. Paul Tonko (NY-20)
    • Rep. Niki Tsongas (MA-3)
    • Rep. Joe Wilson (SC-2)