• Home     House Energy Savings Performance Caucus
  • House Energy Savings Performance Caucus

    Founded in December 2012 by Representatives Peter Welch (D-VT) and Cory Gardner (R-CO), the bipartisan Caucus now has 43 members, and works to promote performance contracting in government buildings across the country and thereby provide guaranteed energy savings to American taxpayers.

    *Caucus roster during 117th Congress – roster will updated for 118th Congress.

    Caucus Co-Chairs

    Rep. Peter Welch (VT-At Large)

    “Energy Savings Performance Contracts and Utility Energy Service Contracts are a proven, cost-effective way to reduce energy consumption. These public-private partnerships save taxpayer dollars, improve the environment, and create private sector jobs. I’m honored to Co-Chair the House ESPC Caucus with Representatives Kinzinger and Hudson, and will continue working to advance the use of these commonsense tools.”

    Rep. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)

    “Improving energy efficiency remains one of the best ways to lower costs, improve resiliency, and help our environment. Through Energy Savings Performance Contracts and Utility Energy Service Contracts, we’re able to use a public-private partnership to end wasteful spending on inefficient energy systems and deliver savings to the American taxpayers who are footing the utility bills. I’m proud to co-chair the bipartisan ESPC caucus with my colleagues, and will continue to advocate for these common sense policies to reduce energy consumption and save taxpayer money.”

    Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-8)

    “As the nation’s largest energy consumer, I believe the federal government should be doing everything it can to improve its energy efficiency and save taxpayer dollars. Public-private partnerships like Energy Savings Performance Contracts and Utility Energy Service Contracts are commonsense, cost-effective solutions that strengthen America’s energy security while improving our environment. As a member of the Energy and Commerce Committee and ESPC Caucus co-chair, I’m proud to lead on these issues with my colleagues.”

    Caucus Members

    Rep. Kelly Armstrong (ND-At Large)
    Rep. Earl Blumenauer (OR-3)
    Rep. Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
    Rep. Tony Cárdenas (CA-29)
    Rep. Matt Cartwright (PA-8)
    Rep. Sean Casten (IL-6)
    Rep. Kathy Castor (FL-14)
    Rep. Katherine Clark (MA-5)
    Rep. Gerald Connolly (VA-11)
    Rep. Jim Cooper (TN-5)
    Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (TN-3)
    Rep. Bill Foster (IL-11)
    Rep. Virginia Foxx (NC-5)
    Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-4)
    Rep. Mark Green (TN-7)
    Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-2)
    Rep. Josh Harder (CA-10)
    Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-8)
    Rep. Jared Huffman (CA-2)
    Rep. Marcy Kaptur (OH-9)
    Rep. Ron Kind (WI-3)

    Rep. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)
    Rep. Ann Kuster (NH-2)
    Rep. Jim Langevin (RI-2)
    Rep. John Larson (CT-1)
    Rep. Bob Latta (OH-5)
    Rep. Ted Lieu (CA-33)
    Rep. Alan Lowenthal (CA-47)
    Rep. Donald McEachin (VA-4)
    Rep. David McKinley (WV-1)
    Rep. Jerry McNerney (CA-9)
    Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-6)
    Rep. Scott Peters (CA-52)
    Rep. Bill Posey (FL-8)
    Rep. David Price (NC-5)
    Rep. Deborah Ross (NC-2)
    Rep. Michael San Nicolas (GU)
    Rep. Paul Tonko (NY-20)
    Rep. Lori Trahan (MA-3)
    Rep. Ann Wagner (MO-2)
    Rep. Peter Welch (VT-At Large)
    Rep. Susan Wild (PA-7)
    Rep. Joe Wilson (SC-2)